Box of Prompts – Interactive Opportunity

Hello, and happy 2017! I’m opening up another post for prompts and ideas in the start of the new year.

Keep in mind the previous post is always open, and you can find it here.

As a part of one of my New Year’s Resolutions, I want to get readers involved as much as possible. I adore getting feedback from you, and I want to give you every chance to have a say in what content you see on the blog. I want you guys to have spaces open where you can drop an idea in anytime, so have at it.

Prompts are unlimited, but here are some ideas:

  • Themed prompts
  • One-Word prompts
  • Dialogue prompts
  • Setting prompts
  • Character prompts
  • Picture prompts (you can send me the link to the picture or describe it)
  • Description prompts
  • Song prompts

Keep me guessing by assigning these as well:

  • Word Goals
  • Word Limits
  • Word bans
  • Challenge prompts
  • Writing Challenges

I want it to be as open as possible to keep you guys from holding back and to keep me branching out. If you’re unsure whether or not an idea is appropriate or if you’re crossing a line, feel free to ask. I want 2017 to be a year of growth, trial, and error for me as a writer, and I’d love your help.

Prompts can be submitted:

  • In the comments section of this post or the previous linked one
  • By sending an email to fictioncreators734@gmail.com

Have fun, and bring on the prompts!

-Author S

Leave a Reply

