Versatile Blogger and 7 Facts

Image result for wordpress versatile blogger

First, I’d love to thank Kayla for nominating me for this award. It means so much to get recognized like this, and I hope there are many more awards to come to you.

Like other awards on WordPress, The Versatile Blogger Award is one that bloggers nominate up-and-comers to receive as well as share with others. To all those I nominate, you are awesome, and I wish you the best 2017 has to offer.

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog
  • List the rules and display the Versatile Blogger Award logo in your post and/or your blog
  • Share seven facts about yourself
  • Nominate up to 15 bloggers of your choice and let them know

Seven Facts About Me:

  1. I never learned how to ride a bike.
  2. I practice multiple languages every day, including Spanish and German. At one point, I had six others on the list as well but had to slow down to not overexert during college. The six others were Russian, Vietnamese, Italian, Portuguese, French, and Polish (it’s all related, hence one fact, no cheating.)
  3. My eyes change colors where they’re brown most of the time but can turn hazel or green – still haven’t figured out how/why.
  4. Winter is my favorite season, so much so that I walk barefoot in snow.
  5. I started writing my first novel in high school but never finished. The parts I finished on paper still sit in a manilla folder.
  6. To combat writer’s block, I jump between subjects or series, giving myself a break from one thing or another.
  7. I despise adverbs unless placed in dialogue, and I find most dialogue tags unnecessary. If fact, I don’t remember the last time I used a dialogue tag.

Okay, I hope those facts were interesting enough! Now for the nominees:

I’ll be dropping by to tell you about the nomination. May more awards come your way!

-Author S

4 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger and 7 Facts

Leave a Reply

