Healing Old Scars

Without you, I’m lost.

I’m afraid of what I don’t understand.

Help me fight what I’ve been taught,

fight the primal fear, the ingrained anger.

I don’t know what to do, and I fear

losing you will send me spiraling.

Please forgive me

for turning you away.

I know now how else to respond.

With the stories I’ve been told,

can you blame me?

You matter to me more than

some old and tired suspicion.

Please help me,

have patience with me.

It takes time to tear

away terror bound walls,

so help me destroy the old

borders. Help me heal

and grow just as you did

when you revealed your

greatest secret. Show me

I have nothing to fear.

Show them all the beauty of

blessed magick.

2 thoughts on “Healing Old Scars

Leave a Reply

