Author’s Scribbles #2

I don’t know what it is about the rain, but when it pours, I have an irresistible urge to go outside. I love the experience of renewal, the feeling of each drop splash on my skin. I could listen to thunder songs all day. Going out barefoot is the best. I get to trail my toes through the puddles and create veils of water with each step. If only I had a partner, I’d be doing the Waltz in every downpour to the flashes of lightning. I suppose dancing in my daydreams is enough for now.

Leave a Reply

